No Flying Man

For the second year running I have fail to bring you Pocklingtons Flying Man Festival ! Last year I got the wrong day for the Flying but was saved by the little ballerina. The event is a fund raiser for the church and honours the showman Thomas Pelling who while trying to fly from the 16th century church tower in 1733 fell to his death.
So once a year you can pay to abseil / fly down the tower! As soon as I arrived the rains came and having missed the first 5 flyers the rest of the 38 booked in flyers were now where to be seen! My day was saved and brightened by Hannah and Pocklingtons Town Crier Mr Geoff Sheasby! While I chose the above to blip today, others of Hannah and Mr Sheasby can be seen here!
My thanks to Hannah and Geoff for their co operation. Have a good day one and all ;¬}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.