Squirrel Alley

Another hard frost this morning.  Did I read the thermometer as -9°C this morning! 

Caught the bus this morning into town.  Haven't used the bus for over two years.  Trundled my shopping trolley around.  The town and market were pretty clear of ice. Took my Yaktrax off in town as they are slippery off ice.  Filled the trolley which was heavy to lug behind me.  I hope i can resume cycling soon, its so convenient.

Caught the bus and put my Yaktrax back on my boots for the walk from the bus stop homeward.

Today is the first day I felt a headache from the cold.  It felt as if a migraine might be emerging with the herald of vision disturbance but it seemed to disappear when I had a hot drink at home and a bit of chocolate.  I've read that a small amount of stimulant can open up the vein and head off migraine. It worked.

Took Kyro for a brief walk after lunch.  Read curled up on the sofa until dinner.  

The blip is an alley which links the main road with residential streets.  Squirrels run along the fences and the trees within the gardens tormenting Kyro.  He still looks out for them but luckily the cold appears to deter them. 

On the sofa again about to relax with a movie.  Was about to write chill but with these current temperatures.  . .

Stay warm, safe and cosy everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.