A Beautiful Bantam ???

We went to a local farm today to see some farm animals, and to visit their plant nursery. The farm is part of a big campus that treats patients with schizophrenia. I have been kicked off of the grounds before, but once a year they have an open house.

In addition to all the animals and plants, they had free popcorn and pop, and free face painting. I had a donkey drawn on my face. (Insert your own joke here.) Hee-haw...hee-haw.

Unfortunately, I don't know what kind of chicken this is, although I think it's a rooster. Just because he was hanging around with another rooster.

On my FLICKR PAGE are 10 more shots of other animals, and a couple of flowers. Somebody left the barn door open, so I zipped off a couple of shots there. (Sorry about that last one.) The 2 little cows were part of a name the cows contest...so the names were my entry.

Big meal at our house tomorrow for Mothers Day. 18 people...we think.

Appreciate your Mothers if they're still around.Mine passed in 2008, and Lisa's passed in 2011.

Mothers Day, and life in general...isn't the same without them.

To end on a happy note...Happy Mothers Day to all you mothers! You are indeed...a special breed. A precious gift from God. Amen.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.