Beauty Between the Beast(s)

It is supposed to rain here all day, so I hurried down to let my doggies out. Then, I grabbed my camera to perhaps take some pictures of our flowering trees.

But, the robin was out feeding. It is maybe the only animal who really likes it when it rains. Why? BECAUSE IT BRINGS OUT THE WORMS! The meaty, glossy, waxy, slippery, slithery, slimy, yet yummy worms.

It wasn't pretty to watch. I can take a strand(?) of cooked spaghetti, and lower it into my mouth. (That's not pretty either.) But, a robin can't "guzzle" the worm. He/she has to break it into "parts." (Makes me wonder if there is white meat, and dark meat.)

The poor worm loses half of its innards, but can still writhe around. Again...not pretty.

I spared you the close-up pictures I took of the chopped up worm.

You're welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.