Recycling for present wrapping

Today as it started raining I decided to sort out  the presents I have bought and start wrapping them to put under the tree. This year our family has decided not to give big presents to anyone except the children. I also thought I would try and not buy new wrapping paper, labels etc as I have quite a bit from previous years. So no new wrapping stuff has been bought at all. Also I have made gift cards for parcels from Christmas cards that I saved from last year and cut out suitable pictures and added some ribbon….as in the blip. Brown paper is also fashionable and as I seemed to have several rolls I decided to use one those for wrapping too. See blip for examples.

Even though it has been warmer it has been very dreary and I think I prefer cold and frost with sun! 

I did watch the Strictly final last night and was glad that Hamza won. Also watched the end of the World Cup! 

Tonight planning to go to a local church for their traditional carol service . It is usually beautifully  decorated too so looking forward to that, plus mulled wine afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.