Santas with skis waiting for homes?

Today was so much warmer over 12C so I decided to go to the Garden Centre to get a few plants to replace those in our porch and a few for the back garden in pots too. 

The garden centre car park was full but most people were in the cafe or buying gifts, very few buying plants. I bought some cyclamens and some primroses and then had a quick look at the Christmas decorations etc. I thought the row of Santas looked jolly though I would not buy one myself . £29.99 is quite a lot so I suspect they may not all sell.

We had intermittent rain showers but I did manage to plant all the purchases and a quick dog walk. Very dreary though outside.

We actually had a big batch of post today, a dozen or so Christmas cards and some business letters too. Good to read newsletters from people we have not seen this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.