Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Pip arrived this morning and I was still in my dressing gown. There’s a big difference between the 9am expected time and the actual arrival time of 8.30am! However, Pip couldn’t care less.

Once Pip had gone home again by midday, Zoe and Leo came for a visit. Leo is going to high school next year. I used to look after him when I first retired and he was a toddler! How can that be!? JR was able to catch up on school dramas - makes us so glad to be retired.

I then took Archie for a walk while JR made muffins. I went a wee bit further round the circuit, and passed the wee police box coffee shop, so had to have one. This could be a habit now…

Later in the  afternoon we went round to our local pub/ restaurant/ hotel for an early evening drink and a catch up with Hazel over her recent holiday in Berlin. We had some nibbles too, and a pint (in a pint glass) of very good, fat, hot chips.

The pub always makes a real effort with Christmas decorations, and I do like the lampshades in the outdoor area (Extras) though I know some folk find them weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.