Good egg

Words used to describe ‘a likeable person’.  OH was on the rota for the RM run and No.1 asked him if he would help JC with some painting.  The decorating was scheduled for last week but was cancelled in the snow.  He set off as I went to the  gym and took his painting clothes.  He helped for a couple of hours before taking No.1 for Day 26, almost done.  It’s been a long slog but she has been amazing, no moans and just getting on with it.  Although the tiredness and fatigue has set in big time!  She said she was so tired she wanted to sit down in the shower earlier today.

I had a day to myself which was bliss.  I got back from the gym (via TK Maxx and Hobybycraft where I managed to get play doh for Christmas game).  Wrapped some presents and did some sewing.  Took me longer than I anticipated and didn’t turn out brilliantly but I now have 50 washable, reusable  make up remover cloths.  Good for the environment (better than make up wipes) get me Greta Thunberg!!

Finished the day with the Christmas ritual that is Love Actually. ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.