Two Henrys!

Having not been on my bike for quite a while I decided to go out for a circuit of the local parks today. I was so surprised that there were so few people on the towpath at around 10am, only one man walking his dog between Kingston and Hampton Court. The ice rink was busy outside Hampton Palace but the well dressed Henrys welcoming visitors caught my attention. I think  the outfit of the left hand one is rather superior to the other! They were both happy to have a chat as there were few people going into the palace, partly because Hampton Court station is closed and will be until 7th January! Not helpful. 
There is also a lights event on at Hampton Court every evening. I know people who have been and were underwhelmed so I probably will not be going this year.
In Bushy Park the shire horses were out giving carriage rides like they did last year. I also noticed that most of the Christmas trees had been sold. 

We had no post again today, so still no delivery of the Christmas two week Radio Times so I went to buy one and will get a credit for two weeks on my subscription. There is a strike tomorrow and Saturday so that’s it re post before Christmas. I think many parcels will not have arrived around the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.