Toy Soldiers

This fellow was glimpsed in a blip a week ago, standing amongst all the boxes of Xmas decorations. And now here he is guarding the door and ensuring no one sneaks in to try and snaffle our pressies. Not that there’s much to snaffle, as we’re having a very low key Christmas this year with only token presents being exchanged.
Went through to Barrow this morning for a pre Christmas coffee with Stu, then spent the afternoon and evening just relaxing. Mrs C is now engrossed in the final episode of The Traitors. Seems to have become some sort of “must see” television, though I don’t really get it myself. Maybe if I’d not been out at rehearsals most nights when it’s on, I’d have got more involved.
A few last minute things to do tomorrow before I can say I’m ready for Christmas. Not least of which is checking my new bass is properly set up for our gig on Boxing night. I do have to say that we seem better prepared for the festive season than in previous years, though that may have more to do with the fact we haven’t got any Covid restrictions to contend with this year. It’s probably the most “normal” Christmas since 2019. Although I’m not entirely sure what “normal” is any more…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.