Hyacinths for Xmas

Still haven’t got the headstone for Dad’s grave but Mum and I went up there and put some hyacinths out.  They should doggedly carry on to flowering come rain or shine.  Mum’s knee still sore so we drove up to the church and it was a short walk down. 

In the late afternoon we hit the road to London and our usual pre-Xmas dinner with friend Manda and godson Joe.  Great fun and luckily V felt strong enough to drive me given the trains were already barely running.   It was a lovely evening and we ate and drank deliciously.  Joe, who is very into 3D printing made V and I a little door to put on a skirting board to look as if a mouse lives here.  I suspect we have plenty of places for that.  I gave him a book called ‘The Zombie Apocalypse guide to 3D printing ‘which has the best title ever.  It’s actual a guide to making practical objects you might need in the event of Armageddon.  Like hinges… How you get the stuff that goes into the 3D printer I know not. 

I do have photos of the evening but all snatched not posed and not very good.  

Zippy drive back which was a relief after the last late night foray…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.