Surprise visit

My goddaughter Cecily and her husband Ali swung by from his parents who live nearby and had a cup of tea with us.  It was lovely to see them.  

Woody and I nipped out to deliver some local Xmas cards between showers but got completely drenched so I greeted Cecily and Ali in my long woolen &daughter ‘house dress’ which judging by the photos makes me look like Reverend Mother without the veil.  I think I might retire it. Or at least not wear it in front of anyone ever again. 

The day before the day before Xmas is always a tearing rush and we went into P’field and stocked up for cooking and I got that - if you haven’t bought it it ain’t going to happen feeling.  Luckily Rory’s present arrived at John Lewis - tbf he only requested it yesterday. 

In the evening I cooked some venison chops with a kind of rösti potato thing and sprout tops.  Plus made a festive pudding for Rory and a couple of other things. 

Watched another Slow Horses.  Really disconnecting now…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.