KateH

By KateH

Day dawned blue and bright..

I learned (from instagram obviously) that the Norwegians have a word for the weather just before Christmas, when it often gets unexpectedly warmer but I can’t remember what it is.  Something about cakes; so you’re baking cakes and it warms up the sky.  I thought of that when out in the sunshine taking pictures to send Penny on the Isle of Wight.  There was a huge red kite over the house probably wondering if Woody was worth eating.  

Rory returned to the UK - so is back in the usual kind of danger that the rest of us live with.   We had a quick chat, more tales to tell when he gets here. 

Walked after lunch then spent the late afternoon starting wrapping presents and watching a BAFTA film whilst doing them. As per.  This time I watched Rye Lane.  Annoyingly my BAFTA screening portal which is now effortless to use won’t work on my iPad, I assume because Fremantle control the software.  Very annoying. 

In the evening we watched the penultimate Slow Horses (so good!) and another Vigil which is always fun.  Let Christmas commence!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.