Persevere

Yesterday I was talking to a girl about running. She is just starting out and I think I might have inspired her to try to train for a half marathon. I was giving her tips on how she can make running a habit.

Among other things, I told her that days will come when she can't be bothered and doesn't want to run. It's on those days that she has to go out. Even if it's only for a couple of miles. It keeps the body ticking over and it helps mentally.

Today was one of those days for me. So I took my own advice. I only went for a little 4 miles, but at least I went. After all, in the words of King Lear, nothing will come of nothing! I feel better.

I took a small detour and went up among the gorse. I love the colour of the gorse against the grey sky!

Exercise: 4 mile run
May running mileage: 26 miles
2013 running mileage: 431 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.