Somewhere...

Somewhere over the rainbow, way up high
There's a land that I've heard of once in a lullaby.
Somewhere over the rainbow, skies are blue
And the dreams that you dare to dream,
Really do come true.


I've had a particularly non-eventful day today. I decided to go out for a wee run when I got home. It was raining as I left the house and weirdly it was quite uplifting. When I got halfway across Holyrood Park, I turned by chance and saw this. A stunning vibrant rainbow right over the park. Awe-inspiring.

I continued running and a moment later turned back (thinking I could maybe get a better shot) and it had completely vanished. My own personal rainbow. It felt like it came out just to brighten up my day!

Just 3 miles tonight, but very very hilly up and around Arthur's Seat.

Now, I've made a decision. As many of you will know, my next marathon is at the end of September. That means that I don't have to start training properly until 1 June. So I've set myself a little challenge. I will run every day between now and then. 20 consecutive days (technically 21 - as I ran yesterday too - but that doesn't count - today is Day 1). I usually run a day, then rest a day so this is a bit different. Of course, they won't be massive runs, but I'm going to see if I can go out every day.

Exercise: 3 mile run
May running mileage: 29 miles
2013 running mileage: 434 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.