Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Daredevils

Today has been a surprising day. I woke up early and went out to the bluebell woods to get some more shots. I had a lovely walk and enjoyed the sunshine before the clouds rolled in. When I came home and went through the photos I decided none of them quite passed muster, so it was back to the drawing board.

My mum popped over for coffee and then I was supposed to spend the afternoon marking books. I didn't. Instead I went off in search of something interesting to blip. I ended up going to a motorbike rally race thing in a field. There were 56 races some with single riders and some with side-car riders. It was amazing! I loved the side-car racers! They go so fast and have to fling themselves around the bike to stop it from tipping over when cornering at speed. I think they are very brave.

It took me over 150 shots to get something decent (or the bike even in the frame as they whizzed by so quickly I couldn't click the button quick enough!) It was a lesson in patience and technique.

So I thought I would be delivering a flowery/countryside blip today, but instead it is a race shot. Thanks to blip I have now been to my first ever motorbike race! Who would have thought it?!

Now I need to do some marking..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.