Park

Taking advantage of the glorious, dry, not cold, sunny weather we went for a walk round the local country park this morning. It was quieter than I expected, maybe we were too late / early for most people. I saw a coupe of kids with shiny new bikes, or they were, under the mud, and the usual white trainer brigade trying to edge round the puddles but nothing else exciting.

I'm still in a dilemma about visiting my parents later in the week. Hostilities haven't (and aren't likely to) improved between my mother and I but I want to see Pops and No. 1 has decided she wants to see her cousins as my brother and his tribe will be there.  The latter is easy (ish) to do at an alternative time, the former not so much.  It would have been easier if just I go, do the polite bit and come home but I'm not sure that is an option now.  I need to let them know tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.