Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Bubbles

During the times when we weren't playing games with our grandchildren this weekend, it's true to say that Charlotte, Joshua and I have all been a tad tetchy because we have had little or no internet access. We questioned Martyn (our son) on Friday evening - by text - only to be told he didn't give support on his birthday - and rightly so - but we all got a bit fraught as none of us had 3G on our phones either. My iPad was fine in the day but after our mammoth games evening with the twins that went down too! Mr. HCB was smiling quietly to himself, as he had no need to use the internet and couldn't see what all the fuss was about!

Makes me wonder however we managed without the internet!

Thinking "outside the box" again and typing this on my iPhone, which is very hard for me, being a touch typist, I decided that my May HeartFreek Photo Challenge for today would be Bubbles and what better to illustrate that than Aero Mint Chocolate. (For the benefit of our non-British blippers, this is chocolate with a bubbly texture).

Now IF today was one of my fasting days, I could eat 24 squares and that would give me 488 calories so with the remaining 12 calories, I could have a cup of coffee with milk! Good logical thinking except it's not a fasting day, so I could eat the whole bar, which is 610 calories and fast tomorrow - now that sounds a very good idea especially as we still have no Internet access and after all, MINT is a herb so it can't be ALL bad, can it?

Mr HCB and Joshua went down to Bristol hoping to see Gloucestershire County Cricket team play Middlesex but sadly not a ball was bowled today because of rain - ah well, this is England!! Such a shame as they were looking forward to it so much.

Instead, they came home and so that Charlotte could have a break from revising, we played several games of Rummy - and very enjoyable it was too.

I am now back at home, having typed this earlier today and am hurrying to submit my blip before the clock strikes midnight.

P.S. In case you were all wondering, I did NOT eat a whole bar of Aero Mint Chocolate - that would have been greedy and besides which it belonged to my daughter-in-law!

P.P.S. It took Martyn all of 2 minutes to sort out the internet problem - but as he said, at least Charlotte and Joshua didn't spend all weekend in their rooms tweeting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.