SUNSHINE AND SHOWERS

It was a mucky morning in Boscombe but the sun has come out and although it is still very windy, indoors and when the sun comes through the window, it is quite warm. However, there have been lots of heavy showers this afternoon interspersed with sunshine.

Our ferry was delayed by 3 hours and we had quite a rough trip back from Guernsey but were pleased we only had a short drive to Boscombe. Today, although I felt fine, I haven't felt like doing very much, so I didn't!

The highlight of the journey for me was seeing on board all the Chelsea Pensioners I had blipped on Friday at the Liberation Day Parade, so of course, I had to go and have a chat with them.

The one who featured in my blipwas John Honey, (of course I found out his name!) who gave me his card so that I can send him a copy of the photographs I took. What a delightful group of men, all keen to chat about their experiences unlike another group of people who caused a lot of aggravation and had to be spoken to by the crew several times.

Thank you, once again, to all the lovely Guernsey friends who made our holiday so special - you know who you are!!

Real friends don't have to speak to
or see each other daily
to remain in each other's hearts
always.


P.S. To Mr. TB - Mr. HCB is looking after the tomato plants well - he wonders if you can let him know the date of the show!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.