Grey Heron

The young one flew over to the grass today and I started feeding her. She froze and stared over to the viewing platform and when I looked over the older female was there. She continued eating until the older female flew over to get some fish as well. I threw a couple of bits in her direction and another bit to the young one. The young one stalked after the older female who started to "run" away. I was following behind the young one. Every now and then the young one would stop and turn to face me for another feed. Then it was back to the chase. When her fish was finished the young one gave serious chase and they both took to the air. I made my way round to the male and started feeding him. I noticed the young male was there on the path, so I gave it some as well. I kept a couple of bits back for the young one and made my way back. Sure enough the young one was waiting so I gave her what I had left. 
Lots of crows today both in the park and on the road back. They got their biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.