Is it still Christmas?

Nice to wake up to blue skies today but the forecast for tomorrow is more rain!
I have seen this post box topper previously but today I actually took a photo as I walked past en route to the station. The trains are only once an hour at the moment and not going on all routes, usually one every 15 minutes. I suppose this will continue until well into January, not good for those who rely on trains to get to work….I think the whole acceptance of WFH is very unfair on so many jobs and professions where this is simply not an option….eg NHS, teachers, shop workers to name but a few.

I went to an Aqua class this morning and this afternoon was in Kingston. The centre was busy and John Lewis the busiest I have seen it for months re the Sales I guess. The buses were running on a normal schedule.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.