It was a Great Show!

This afternoon I took my daughter and her twins to see the pantomime at Richmond….Goldilocks and the three bears starring Matt Baker. It was the first full length live theatre show they have been to and everyone really enjoyed it. It definitely exceeded my expectations as I had not been to a panto for many years. Goldilocks and the three bears did not feature hugely as the show was based around a circus with Matt Baker being a clown. He was really good..dancing, singing and lots of comic lines appealing to all ages with the other cast. He also did a proper high tightrope walk which was impressive. The show also featured a very good magician who made doves appear and disappear and an excellent juggler. 
We had excellent seats which I have been in before a row of just four off to one side but no one in front so excellent view of the stage. See extra for the last curtain call.

Raining on and off all day again. I made the effort to go to an aqua class this morning rather than swimming as I knew the pool would be very busy with families, both members and those staying in the hotel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.