madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Finally!

Sister was supposed to leave today - but on checking the route on google maps I discovered the M5 was shut in both directions around Taunton. We later found out a man had thrown himself off a bridge and got hit by two cars. It was also wet and windy so she stayed another day! Which means the cat was sedated for nothing and will have to go unsedated tomorrow! 
I did a lonely play in the field as Ivy's owner decided the weather was just too nasty! In fact it was no worse up there than it has been, and indeed was far better than it has been! Sister stayed at home!
I tackled the crochet again - went up another hook size but still popcorn stitches were being made in the wrong place! I will try afresh tomorrow! For Oscars last walk we went down  into the village to find the Swan Lake advent window. It was gorgeous! Sadly the matching window next door was unlit! I include in extras the ones I took today in daylight so you can see the detail - and spot the white clay mouse! All Advent Windows I took are here if you fancy a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.