2022

Whoop whoop, what a year!
This is now, officially, the first year since 2007 that I have completed an entire year of blips. I think I might try it again!
It's also been a year of laughter, of opening myself to new things, of endings and beginnings. A good year.

I've also, somehow, managed to read 66 books this year, a bumper year!
My absolute favourite book was The Ragamuffin Gospel which I will surely return to time and again. Other notable reads:

Wintering by Katherine May.

The Book of Delights by Ross Gay.

Accidental Saints by Nadia Bolz-Weber.

Take this Bread by Sara Miles.

Open Water by Caleb Azumah Nelson.

The Great Spiritual Migration by Brian McLaren.

The Shed that Fed Two Million Children by Magnus MacFarlane-Barrow.

The Madness of Grief by Rev. Richard Coles.

Happy New Year, blippers. May you embrace, with wild abandon, everything that 2023 has in store for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.