Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

New Year Selfies

Another wet day with no photos taken, so I thought I would end the year with a few selfies.  Which one do you think is the best of me?

A lovely morning this morning meeting up with Hildasrose and husband Rob who are currently on holiday in the area.  I think it must be four to five years since we last saw them, what with pandemics and moving house.  We sat and drank coffee for an hour or so but the cafe started understandably to get a bit restless with us nursing empty cups while they had a queue for lunch tables, so as we'd not long since had breakfast we left Rob and Rose to have their lunch.

Still suffering with catarrh since my cold so I can't see us staying up until midnight to see in the New Year.  Come to think of it, I'm not sure when we last did.  I did see a very good tip though; tune in the TV to the New Year celebrations in Delhi and you can celebrate midnight in style and still get to bed at a reasonable time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.