At Claremont NT Gardens

This morning I met up with a friend who lives near Claremont,  and her dog. We arrived at 10am when it opened so not too busy but by the time we left at 12 people were queuing to get into the car park! I like what they have written on the blackboard..the cafe was certainly getting lots of business today.

A quiet time this afternoon as tired after staying up later than usual yesterday ! Tonight I am going to a friends 60th Birthday party…I met her on a charity challenge bike ride nearly 10 years ago (Tallin to St Petersburg) and we have had many cycle rides together subsequently. I think it will be  very lively as she is a party girl, ex BA cabin crew. She has hired a restaurant in Teddington but I am not sure what the format of the party is…I’m hoping there is some form of buffet! My husband is not coming but will give me a lift there and hopefully  I can get a bus home..I don’t think I will last until it ends. It will be nice to meet up with cycling friends who do not live near but are coming to the party and some people are staying overnight in a local Travel lodge I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.