jennym999

By jennym999

2024 begins…

We had a nice dinner at home with two friends joining us which was nice. One is a widower and the other divorced many many years ago …..they had not met before,  but we all got on well!   They left just after 11 and I did stay up to midnight just and watched the London fireworks on TV.

Today I started taking down the Christmas decorations. As it was, unusually,  not raining I first took down the outside lights! Then the main Christmas tree and some other ornaments were put away,  but will leave the little trees and the cards for now. 

This is my diary…since I retired I have written a bit every day. All my previous …week to a view..diaries were from Kath Kidston originally bought from a local shop and last year online but…they are no longer available. There are several other shops which have closed which I miss…such as East and  Klas Olson…I now have to search things out on Amazon .

Have just watched the  Beatles and the BBC programme which I had recorded. Lotus of memories through the years..apparently it was 60 years ago they were first filled by the BBC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.