On New Years Day I went looking

For hopeful signs of spring. And I found these hazel catkins.  Not in a beautiful woodland walk - but growing on the verge right next to the A4 - the Bath road.  And it was lovely to go for a walk by the river - because it had stopped raining for a few hours.  The river Avon was so full, and flowing really fast.
I spent much of the day writing messages and e mails - and catching up on blip too. I put my books back on the shelves in my bedroom after cleaning up several kilos of dust:) Those are my non fiction books and I even organised them into sections - history, feminism, politics etc etc.  so it’s easier to find things. Gradually I’m getting things back into some kind of order - but I know it’ll take ages.
Oh and I made some more jam - this time with dried apricots.  It’s not quite right - despite the wonderful jam thermometer - and will need some more boiling:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.