This was the height of my ambitions for the day

To act a a bed for the dog whilst  warming my feet on the log burner. Coffee might also have been involved.
Then I got a phone call, one of the volunteer drivers was a no show, lady needed a drive to Cambridge, no one else around. Can I help? So, like Bob the Builder, "Can I fix it? Yes I can."
Everything was very last minute or to be honest later than that. I had one and a half hours to do just short of a two hour drive. Got her to the hospital seven minutes late. Achievement. Some of the speed limits might have been rather bent (rather than actually broken).
Did not get home until seven o'clock so no blip amendments possible. Never mind, a picture of Dudley is a fine picture, not so sure about my feet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.