Wishbone ring

I asked my niece to send me a picture of the ring that she had made and contacted the jeweller to get her to make me one too.  It was a bit more pricy than I had thought but ……. It is a nice ring and I have given her the go ahead.  Today was Tuesday and it was ‘back to normal’ which meant OH was at golf and I enjoyed the morning pottering before heading off to do a few errands.  First I  went to George to get some new glasses.  Some got broken over Christmas and I wanted a set that actually match (everyday glasses).  Then to M&S for a new set of towels - when they get discoloured I ditch them ( No.2 can always use them for painting).  Then on to appointment for nails - Christmas colour had chipped and the glitter was coming off - won’t make that mistake again.  Also had eyebrows done so looking a bit like ‘The Hood’ until they fade!  

Ex colleague finally replied to FB message although seemed reluctant to accept any help?  I did suggest a coffee and catch up to consider his predicament and see if it was worth an appeal but I’ll wait and see if he gets back to me?  Sadly only a month grace before he loses his accommodation.  Sad times (probably self inflicted).

Average day.

No.1 spending a few days in Eastbourne but not  feeling great with headache and painful arm and leg.  Worrying but we had been told things may get worse  before they get better following radiotherapy.  I was told off for saying I wished we could swop places which is probably a fatuous thing to say, so I won’t mention it again.  However it is really hard seeing her go through everything and not being able to do anything.  Trying not to feel sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.