Unable to See the Wood for the Trees

I suppose one advantage of having to watch TV on an I Pad is that you can stay in bed with the device rather than getting up and being cold. So it was this morning as I lingered under the duvet while watching Laura Kuenssberg grilling the prime minister about the state of the country and in particular the NHS. I really didn’t get the impression he understands how grave the situation is and how the other half live. One of the skills required of an MP it seems, is to be able to answer any question other the one being asked.

Having tarried too long beneath the sheets, I had a rush to meet my Sunday Merry Widow for a chat over a coffee and a bun. Before we knew it, it was the witching hour of 12noon and it was home for a quick lunch and then out for a walk. There was a bitterly cold wind making it feel like 0° even with the sun shining.

I am awaiting delivery of my Amazon Firestick which will solve the immediate problem of the ‘no signal’ on my 2 Televisions, but I will still have to address the cause of the malfunctioning gubbins in the central control box……..maybe tomorrow…….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.