Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The Billy Whizz.

The Feast Days of St. Kentigern and St. Hilary.
It was a very blustery night and I was awake at 4am.
The turbulent energy of the wind used to unsettle Arthur our cat and I feel the same way. Thankfully we have a strong roof.
Having said that, I was up at the usual time and out with my camera to find a blip.
This smart red narrowboat looked none the worse for the stormy weather. There were not many dog walkers about and the swans were sheltering elsewhere.
I found quite a lot of surface water on the roads, but no sign of wind damage or fences down this side of Rishton.
I am getting on with the washing and housework and Paul is re framing the living room door and then painting the wood. He bought us an Air Fryer from The Range yesterday, so we are going to see what we can make this afternoon.
Take care and have a wonderful Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.