Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Parish Church, flowers and our cats.

The Feast Day of Saint Hilary of Poitiers. Born 310 AD. Patron saint of lawyers, mothers, children with disabilities and invoked against snakebite.
It is a dry, cold day with a temperature here in Rishton of 6c, but it feels like 3c. We are expecting some snow by Monday. The garden birds have been eating in droves and apart from the big family of starlings, four regular magpies and several wood pigeons, I noticed a coal tit, bluetit and sparrows on the feeders. I put out all the usual bird food and some old ginger cake and dried fruit.
I have already walked 6685 steps. I visited my friend Lynn and then walked to Ray's on the High Street for acrylic wool to knit some simple purl stitch wrist warmers. I always have my red ones in my shopping bag, a Kind bag, made from recycled plastic bottles but is excellent and folds up small. Kind bags come in various designs including William Morris. It is a site worth Googling if you need a present or a useful eco friendly bag.
The collage shows our dear cats and some cheery yellow flowers in St. Charles Church garden. The Church building, our Anglican Parish Church, shows the beautiful newly restored clock faces, paid for by crowd funding and various sponsored events.
I am happy to watch films as I knit. It is too cold to wander about and we have all we need.
Enjoy your afternoon, keep warm and thank you for dropping by blip friends.
Steps : 7022

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.