Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Took Archie round the Links this morning, via the Police Box cafe. Then we sat on our bench in the sun, watching everyone going by. It was almost balmy…

When JR came back, I went to the gym, as I’ll be having two days off at the weekend, so I thought I’d better go. It was very busy, but I don’t need much. Just the cross trainer and today I did 20 minutes on the low bike, both of these activities being a walk in Patagonia, though I didn’t keep going long enough to reach the huge snowy mountains.

JR then took Archie out in the afternoon, while I went to the pictures. She wasn’t fussed about going to ‘Aftersun’,  but I wanted to see it, having read good reviews. But I’m sorry to say, I found it rather pretentious and tooo arty-farty. Looooong loooong fuzzy shots of one thing, eg the sea,  lots of shaky camcorder filming, whole scenes in, say, the reflection of the small hotel room television screen. Still, ‘twas 100 times better than the last film I saw (‘Empire of Light’). But why are films so long these days?

I walked there and back, so I’ve had an EPIC step count today! 12,526!!! (But that’s counting the cross trainer and the bike).

JR! Bring me coffee and a chocolate biscuit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.