Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Tabby cat.

The Feast Day of Saint Fursey.
We had snow just after 9:30am and it covered the roofs opposite our house.
The sudden snow shower was of big snowflakes, swirling down quite suddenly but within about 20 minutes they melted and now we have a beautiful blue sky and dazzling sunshine.
This dear little tabby cat is sitting outside my friend Lynn's house. She has two adopted cats, Mittens and Thomas, who has cat diabetes. I think the neighbourhood cats have heard how kind and feline friendly she is, because they tend to hang out in her garden, hoping for tasty cat morsels.
I went down to the canal to see if a new boat was moored, but it was the same three boats. No dog walkers today, it is minus one and eye wateringly chilly.
Plenty of indoor tasks to keep me and Paul busy and a few good afternoon shows to look forward to. We enjoy Escape to the Country and The Repair Shop. In the evening at 6:30pm on BBC2, I enjoy a series called Take a Hike. Last week they were on Skye but this time they are in Snowdonia.
Keep warm blippers and thank you for visiting my site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.