Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

This choice was not easy!!

Today was the (unplanned) full-day-off-the-resort day. Unplanned because of a lack of communication between the cab driver and myself. Short version is that we took a a taxi to the Tulum ruins, returned to same taxi, asked about how much to get to Play Del Carmen (our plan was to go there Thursday), and ended up in Playa Del Carmen.

I easily took more photos on this day than all the others combined. We arrived at the Tulum ruins before it opened at 8AM, and there was a family of four in front of us. Needless to say our unguided tour of the ruins was a photo frenzy of people-free-pics. I chose this one for my blip partially because of the Pelican silhouette, but also because of the composition. It's also the fav pic of the day of the world travelling nurse. She rarely comments, not out of disinterest, but when she does I know I have a winner in her eyes.

The "castle" (main building overlooking the ocean) was hard to photograph because the very bright sun was directly to my left and blew out the sky, even with a CPOL. I also have dozens of worthy pics from Playa Del Carmen, but our goal for Tuesday was the ruins, and thus I feel the need to do it justice and make it my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.