Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I did some exercises at home this morning, as I wasn’t going to go to the gym. It was such a beautiful day that I decided to take Archie up Blackford Hill. I haven’t been there for ages, though Archie goes regularly. Of course, I took the car - too far to walk.

It wasn’t cold up there, as there was no wind. No use taking a scenic view, as there wasn’t a cloud in the sky.

JR went to the gym, and then took Archie out in the afternoon. I went to Specsavers, as I’d had a letter telling me that my yearly check up was due. And yes, my right eye has deteriorated somewhat, so I’m getting new specs. It’s a slick operation, and they are SO busy. They took me first to the designer specs, but I chose the £15 ones. They’re just for watching sport on Tv. Oh, and driving.

Archie woofed at the back door to get out last night, as he has been doing for the past week or so. Three separate times, each time he gives up and goes back to bed, so we know he’s not desperate. However, JR went out with him at his last woof, about 6am. She followed him around. Did he need a piddle? No. Did he need a poo? No. He just chewed grass, and his favourite plant. So obviously his stomach is troubling him at night. We’re going to change his main meal to breakfast, gradually, so that he doesn’t notice.

Another 60s icon has left us - Dave Crosby. It’s quite unsettling - all the people one has grown up with are dying off…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.