Oysters

Another beautiful day so we decided on a trip to the coast.  We walked from Tankerton to Whitstable along the coast and remarked on the number of dog walkers.  Every breed and size (although mostly cockapoos).  We took a flask and snack and contemplated stopping for lunch in Whitstable but neither of us was hungry.  It was a long walk back and stupidly I had worn the wrong socks which kept falling down inside my boots (think they were OH’s socks) so my feet were a bit uncomfortable.  Home to light the fire (I’ve typed that a few times) and fillet steak from the trip to Hythe a few weeks ago.  It was delicious and OH was happy (?) to cook outside on the BBQ as I hate the smell filling and lingering in the kitchen.  I think both of us slept through whatever tv we watched glass of Malbec probably helped but I’m putting it down to sea air and 19,500 steps!  Photo is of discarded oyster shells in Whitstable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.