Corny Squirrel

I can't believe that it has been 7 months since I posted a squirrel. 7 months of no rodents from a rodent lover. I don't love all rodents...just squirrels and chipmunks. (I still scream like a little girl when I see a mouse.)

I was trying to get an easy blip from my backyard, because I wanted to watch my Detroit Tigers on TV.

I did my good deed this morning...cooking burgers and dogs at my wife's nursing home. Almost 3 hours of grilling. Call me Winston Church-grill, Dr. Phil Grill, Cecil de-Grill, Herman Mel-grill, The Barber of Se-grill, The Louis-grill Slugger, or Buffalo Bill Grill. I felt like Teddy Roosevelt charging up San Juan Hill Grill.

I caught a little poppy flak from my picture yesterday. Naturelover evidently saw something, and my own daughter sent me 2 texts. The first said my picture AND story were disturbing and creepy, and the second called me a DOM...dirty old man. SHEESH!

I couldn't see anything "wrong" with the picture. (Wink...wink.) Actually, I think the poppy has always been a "dirty little flower"...with what look to be both male and female "parts." WHAT YOU GONNA DO? I was desperate for a picture...and...you have to admit...it was colorful.

As for the story...nothing "creepy" there. I was just trying to show the many uses of the word "POP."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.