Tractors for Sale

We hit the garage sale circuit at 9 a.m. My sister Terrie, my daughter Karen, and me.Cousin Markie watched the baby.

After a nice subdivision sale, we hit the "Estate Sale." The Estate Sale on Bird Road, kind of out of our way. It was advertised as...50 years of pack ratness must go!

Yikes. Buster, the big dog, greeted you with a deep woof, and a sniff of the crotch. (Hello to you too, Buster.) Old wood crutches..$5.00. (4 sets of them.) All the old rusty lawn tools that you could imagine. A porch swing ("It just needs to be welded so the bench will hang.")

Could it possibly get any better?

"Hey folks...there's more stuff inside." (I guess it could.)

Kitchen utensils, old pots and pans, VHS tapes, and every kind of old electronic device ever invented...along with the cords.

The people must have liked wolves. 40-50 wolf figurines...from quite cheap to quite expensive. AHHHH-OOOOO!!!!

We got back into the car, and both girls asked for hand sanitizer. I had none, so my daughter asked if I would take her home to take a quick shower. ( I think she was only half-kidding.)

We saw these tractors farther on down the road. 4 were for sale...ranging from $1,700 to $3,000. If I had the room, and something to use them for...I'd buy one. All four were in the 1945 to 1949 year range. (Older than me...me was born in '53!!!)

I put 3 other shots on my FLICKR PAGE. One was my daughters pick, but I liked this one better. Plus...I don't like her giving me orders about having to give her credit for the picture.

My big buy of the day? 15...count 'em...15 CD's for 3 bucks. 5 for a dollar. Everything from Celtic Legacy, Yanni, James Galway, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, and Frederic Chopin's Romantic Piano.

Later, I think I'll put the romantic CD on...and see if it can work its magic. HA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.