Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Rishton Arms.

The Feast Day of Saints Timothy and Titus.
It is a lovely cold blue skied morning and I have clocked up 5126 steps.
I have an interest in photographing Churches, pubs and the beauty of their architecture, alongside my love for the beauty to be found in Nature.
This  old Victorian pub gets busy of an evening, not that I visit it. They watch football, listen to live music and play darts and snooker. I used to tend the small garden behind the main building, as  part of a community project, looking after the strawberry plants and Summer bedding plants, watering and weeding the raised beds. Paul and me will go for a longer walk together later on, because he too is aiming to walk for 30 minutes each day, now the weather is milder.
I visited the Parish Church and collected a newsletter and Smartie tube to collect money in and return. They have dry rot in their bell tower and are raising funds. We can put in the tube £1, 20p and 5p coins. What a good idea. They are open to any other sensible fund raising ideas.
I hope you all have a lovely Thursday. Thank you so much for your kind comments.
Add on.
In the late morning Paul and me enjoyed a long walk to the Cut Wood Park and then home along part of the canal. We passed a field full of noisy Canada Geese.
Steps done today were much more than usual: 11669.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.