Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Red and yellow tulips from the Co op.

The Feast Day of the Conversion of Saint Paul.
St. Dwynwen of Wales, patron saint of lovers, sick animals. 5th century.
Burns Night.
I was up, showered and dressed quite early for me, because I was hoping for a tracked Royal Mail parcel delivery.
I was not disappointed as the regular jolly postman arrived at his usual time and we exchanged some chit chat on the doorstep.
He had been on holiday in Benidorm and had helped to her feet a woman who had fallen over, due to the influence of drugs he said. Unfortunately she stood on his foot and he has an injured ligament. His doctor told him to rest it for 3 weeks, but he is continuing to stoically deliver his postal round. What a star. He has been our postman ever since we moved here.
It is an overcast drizzly morning and although 8c, very cold. I have walked a punishing 2196 steps, because it would be easy to just cocoon in the warm, but I wanted to try and keep up my exercise routine now the snow has melted.
I hope you like the beautiful tulips.
I feel genuinely excited by the story of Saint Paul's conversion, Acts 9 v 3 to 20.
He had a vividly life transforming encounter with Christ and heard His Heavenly Voice.
Saint Paul saw the Light and his conversion and writings we treasure in the New Testament, have been very powerful and instrumental, in bringing the Salvation and love of Jesus Christ to vast generations of people over the years.
Enjoy Burns Night, take care and have a wonderful Wednesday blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.