Groggster

By Groggster

Psychedelic Smile

Today was another grey day and I had to wait in for most of it for the repairers to finally come and inspect my car following a minor accident three weeks ago. They couldn't give me an exact time so I ended up wasting most of the day just kicking my heels until they arrived.
When the guy did eventually turn up he only took pictures of my car which were exactly the same as the ones I'd sent to my insurers three weeks ago. Aargh!
To cheer myself up I decided I needed a blast of colour and another smiley face image for today's blip so here it is!
I did manage to find a great new podcast though on BBC Sounds - Suggs: Love Letters to London. In the episode I listened to the Madness frontman give his unique view of Shoreditch and Spitalfields or, as he likes to call it, The Liberty of Norton Folgate - with songs, some surprising stories and a loving view of what he considers to be one of the most vibrant cities on the planet (other episodes cover Soho, Camden, Hampstead, Oxford Street and Docklands).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.