Ragù

I know there is controversy over what should go into a Ragù sauce but Gordon uses Delia, and only Delia - and who disputes with Delia!

He makes a huge batch and freezes many portions of it. I don’t have anything to do with it (I do make nice labels for the freezer containers) but I do know he spends a bit of time with the local butcher getting what he needs and then it spends hours in the oven.

Anyway it’s delicious.

And was good to come back to when we returned from the cinema this evening. We went to see ‘Tár’ at Rheged. We’re not quite sure what to make of the film. Cate Blanchett was brilliant (although the last time I saw her she was an Elf!) and it kept us both fascinated. But we are also a little puzzled by it. Also - why do Americans in films mumble? I know it’s not just me, but I find it hard to follow what some of them are saying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.