New Socks

I wasn't sure what to use as my main blip today, but I've gone for the socks. They arrived in the post this morning, a late Christmas present for me from daughter#2 in Germany. Important post-Brexit questions were raised by the Munich post office when she posted them, but in the end it was decided that a customs declaration was not required for hedgehog socks.

In the extra - two images from Evesham Country Park today where we met up with old friends N&D for lunch. There were some super wooden model kits on sale - they would make brilliant presents for the grandsons so I can see us going back again when we have a bit more time to study them.

The search for some better wellies for mrsfb continues. We found some which met one of the required specifications, a full length zip to make them easy to get off. Guess what the price was - £475!! You get a pair for that price of course. Apparently Kate Middleton wears them, but I suppose she can afford them.

One year ago:
Church Flowers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.