Photographing Loch Morlich

The main photo is of Loch Morlich in the Grampians. I was heading back from Beauly (via Fortrose to meet a former colleague from 30 years ago and his wife).

The weather was so nice I made a detour. The extra shows why I have given this the title I have. Far out on the loch (it was 4oC) there was a paddle boarder and a canoeist. My zoom brought them closer and I was amazed to find the paddle boarder had a camera (a phone?) and was confident enough to take it out and use it.

The other extra is of the felled wych elm near Beauly Priory (itself very photogenic). The elm unfortunately blew down earlier this month after nearly 800 years. I had a chance to walk round before a coffee and chat with “mein host” from my enjoyable evening at Downright Gabbler last night, my former Chair Garry Coutts. As with every catch up on this trip it has been great to renew links and friendships.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.