Days are Getting Longer

A windy day, with a calm evening.  The odd shower, some sunny spells, and overcast at times.  Bitterly cold in the wind. Not looking great for Up Helly Aa tomorrow! 

Early shift in the airport today.  I've been working on the check-in desk all day.  Quiet flights heading south, coming to Shetland has been packed.  Met friend Julie for walkies this evening.  Off to bed early. 

I popped along Laura on my way home, but only Harald the cat home, so I soon headed off.  One thing I did notice, was the days are starting to get longer again. This was taken at 1629, and still a fair bit of light in the sky.  Sunset was about 1610 today.  There's still a lot of winter to go, but we are heading in the right direction now.  Taken at Laura's, Blett Road, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.