A Sign of Spring?

We had a very restful day. For me, mostly because the knee was acting up again, at times, requiring a cane to be mobile. Whatever I have done eases up when I elevate the leg for a bit. For that reason, I’ll give it a few weeks to see if it is only a muscle pull. But I was productive being stationary. I cleaned up a lot of 2022 paperwork. Hubby was as well, working on his computer all morning. I managed to get up and wash a load of laundry, feed the birds and make soup whenever the the pain eased up. We had a ton of birds on our property today, especially the American Robin. It was interesting to watch a nasty mockingbird chase each robin off the grass until they were all hiding in the forest. But you should have heard the bird song in the trees. So lovely. Hubby had to pick up meds and a few groceries. He took our trash and recycling to the convenience center. He found one of our favorite wines on sale, over $4 cheaper than the regular price. Sure hope it isn’t because that vintage was not as tasty as other years. Our moderate temps are going to plummet this week. We have even seen the word snow in the forecast but only a few flakes are expected. We will have lows in the teens on Friday and a high of only 28°F (-2.2°C) on Saturday-that’s cold for us. Those temps do not sound like Spring. Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe and comfy. “The robin redbreast is a merry fellow; He’s blithe and gay as a lark in the sky, Though I’ve seen him sad as a dove When he couldn’t get his love. ” — Robert Burns

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.