Grackles

I spent most of the morning going from window to window, door to door watching the crazy antics of the birds. I took many photos. Gosh, so many large flocks descended on our neighborhood: a variety of finch, robins, grackles, new sparrows, and our all seasons cardinals, wrens, titmice, woodpeckers, etc. I even saw a few juncos and chickadees in the crowds. Thought I would share a few different views of the grackles. Their feathers are iridescent and the color changes depending on the light. I had my annual cardiologist appointment. As expected, all’s good. It would have been an even better experience if appointments weren’t running an hour behind. It was cold and rainy when I met hubby at the front entrance. There is a program called “restaurant.com” that hubby uses to get coupons to help local businesses. I did not get out of the doctor’s office until 2:00 pm so we tried a new one today. Oh my! There were a ton of cars so we figured it must be quite the place. Seems they were using the small quaint restaurant for a DAV clinic but said they were still serving lunch. We found a seat “at the bar.” Sometimes things just don’t work out as expected. It was not a good experience. We visited Kristen and the kids on the way home. We plan to sit by the gas fireplace tonight, snuggle with the kitties and read. I just started a new book. We may get a few snowflakes after dark tonight. Stay safe and comfy. Thanks for the visit. Had to look up a few definitions…
“The grackles sing avant the spring
Most spiss oh! Yes, most spissantly.
They sing right puissantly.” - Wallace Stevens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.