Usually seen from below

By me, anyway.  My walking project took me along a pathway in Avon Gorge. I drove my friend, who has just had a knee replacement, back to the hospital for her check up and physio session. So I had 1 1/2 hours to make a dent in my 12,000 steps target. 
I stopped for a while to get my blip of this iconic Bristol sight.  Thank goodness I have some extras. As well as a beautiful view, the bridge and the gorge are, sadly, a place some people go to end their lives. I cannot pretend that this is within my understanding. However, I do often wonder if some  people might be enabled to change their mind, through some kind of interruption or intervention. The little sign is clearly intended for that purpose. 
While I was gazing at the view, I sensed a little movement to my left, and the little robin came and sat really close to me. I was just thinking ‘you’re a fat little fluff ball’ when it said ‘no I’m not, I’m really tall!’ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.